Latest News

Yes You KAN Scholarship recipients announced

• Bookmarks: 5303

The Waldhart Family Foundation board of directors recently announced its 2019 Yes You KAN Scholarship recipients.

Novalee Helmer, the foundation’s first scholarship award winner from Howards Grove High School, has been active in many causes which have benefited the community such as “Feed My Starving Children,” soccer camp, “Tiny Tigers,” kids carnival, and “Pause for a Cause.” A graduating senior who plans to attend UW-Oshkosh in the fall, Novalee receives an award of $5,000.

Lorrigan Puls, a graduate of Kohler High School, receives her second award from the foundation and is entering her third year of college. Previously holding a leadership position with the service organization Bonners Scholars at Berry College in Mount Berry, Georgia, Lorrigan is transferring to UW-Green Bay. She receives a scholarship in the amount of $3,000.

By using her initials, the Yes You KAN Scholarship was named after the Foundation’s first recipient, Kelsie Ann Niffenegger. It was established to “validate rare individuals who possess impeccable character, a strong work ethic, leadership through example, and most importantly, a high likelihood of making a real difference in this world.”

5 recommended
bookmark icon