Latest News

WSMA Music Festival Results

• Bookmarks: 10411

On February 24, 2018 Kohler music students participated in the WSMA District Solo & Ensemble Festival. Results were fantastic! Because of limited space only the first place results are listed. Congratulations to all participants!

Class C

Trumpet Duet – George Barrock, Griffin Montes. Piano Solo – Paul Ritter. Violin Solo – Hannah Shvartsman. Drum Solo – George Phillips, Greg Tengowski. Middle School Woodwind Choirs. Jazz Band II. Middle School Brass Choirs. Flute Solo – Katelyn Roblee, Harshal Kanade, Ava Childs. Vocal Solo – Sofia Cunliffe-Owen, Makayla Pierringer, Ava Childs, Kimmy Schipper. Woodwind Trios – Sophia Zhang, Mckenna Holzrichter, Isabelle Wichman, Katelyn Roblee, Nicole Roatch, Jaclyn Patterson. Percussion Duet – Grant Unger, Henry Dierkes. Bassoon Solo – Noelle Candler. Clarinet Solo – Jaclyn Patterson. Trumpet Solo – George Barrock. Tuba Solo – Ashton Brusse. Saxophone Solo – Erin Pellegrino, Grant Cunliffe-Owen, Josh Finney, Lauren Jarentowski. Trumpet Trio – Donald Sobecki, Cohen Otte, John Senti.

Class B

Flute Trio – Cindy Zheng, Cecelia Zielke, Marcella Senti. Drum Solo – Henry Leblanc, Greg Tengowski. Piano Solo – Hannah Shvartsman. Vocal Duets – Natasha Rammer, Anna Baxter, Kate Coppersmith, Jaclyn Patterson. Vocal Solos – Grant Cassady, Leilani Van Asten, Sophia Zhang, Katelyn Roblee. Euphonium Solo – Jack Rummel. Trumpet-Trombone Duet – Michael Janssen, Sean Farrell. French Horn Solos – Sofia Cunliffe-Owen, Ben Heins. Trumpet Solos – Griffin Montes, Samantha Kochan. Saxophone Solo – Ben Wake. Flute Solos – Marcella Senti, Evie Brohn. Percussion Solo – Eddie Bullard.

Class A

Piano Solos – George Palof, Sophia Zhang. Drum Solo – Avinash Murthy. Vocal Solos – Brooke Warren, Ali Willadsen, Sarah Horth, Clara Montes, Elsie Kay, Chris Zhang. Musical Theater Vocal Solos – Lauren Perzewski, Fiona Hidri, Ben Tengowski, Jack Kral. Trombone Solo – Tanner Thyes. Saxophone Solos – Frances Schueller, Ashlyn Thyes. Clarinet Duet – Sarah Sobecki, Kate O’Leary. Clarinet Solo – Zachary Jarentowski. Violin Solo – Lily Montes, Griffin Montes.

Class A State [Qualified for State Festival]

Musical Theater Vocal Solos – Ali Willadsen, Clara Montes, Olivia Grose, Brooke Warren, Elsie Kay, Greg Tengowski. Vocal Solos – Ben Tengowski, Fiona Hidri, Shelby Horth, Lauren Perzewski, Jack Kral, Elizabeth Perzewski, Erik Reinthaler, Marcella Senti, Ben Heins. Vocal Duet – Lauren Perzewski, Kaleigh Roeder. Men’s Vocal Quartet – Sam Kanz, Ben Tengowski, Max Holmes, Johnny Vallo. Barbershop Quartet – Collin Adams, Max Holmes, Johnny Vallo, Chris Zhang. Vocal Triple Trio – Shelby Horth, Lauren Perzewski, Olivia Grose, Marcella Senti, Chloe Schloerke, Brooke Warren, Clara Montes, Ali Willadsen, Fiona Hidri. Flute Solo – Kelsey Sbrocco. Piano Solo – Ben Tengowski. Violin Solo – Clara Montes. Concert Snare Drum Solo – Henry Leblanc. Tenor Saxophone Solo – Chris Zhang. Clarinet Trio – Maddie Wandschneider, Remy Havens, Christy Zhang. Oboe Solo – Clara Montes. Kohler High School Large Ensembles – Jazz Band I, Madrigals, Voce. French Horn Solos – Hannah Neist, Lily Montes. Trombone Solo – Shelby Horth.


10 recommended
bookmark icon

Write a comment...