Latest News

Partisan primary election to be held August 11

• Bookmarks: 9414

In-person voting will take place at Village Hall for the partisan primary held Tuesday, August 11, but voters may still  vote via absentee ballot if preferred.

Polls will be open from 7:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m. at the Kirkpatrick Center located at the Kohler Village Hall, 319 Highland Drive.

Those wishing to vote via absentee ballot for the August 11 primary as well as the November 3 general election may request a ballot at, or email Laurie Lindow at, or call 920-459-3873. The deadline to request an absentee ballot to be sent by mail for the August 11 primary election is August 6

If voting absentee by mail, a copy of photo ID must be included with the application for an absentee ballot. Absentee voters are also required to show a photo ID to vote when voting in the Village Offices.

When returning absentee ballots, make sure you sign under the Certification of Voter (on the return envelope) and have an adult U.S. Citizen witness your signature and write their address where indicated. Ballots will not be counted if any of this information is missing.

During the Partisan Primary, you must choose a political party and only vote for candidates within that political party. Voting in more than one political party may void your voting choices.

On the ballot for Kohler’s August 11 primary will be candidates for Wisconsin U.S. House, District 6; Wisconsin Assembly, District 27; and Sheboygan County candidates for District Attorney; County Clerk; County Treasurer; and Register Of Deeds.

The only challengers on Kohler’s primary ballot will be three Democrats vying for a chance to run against  U.S. Representative Glenn Grothman in the  November 3 general election. They are Michael G. Beardsley from Oshkosh, Matthew L. Boor from the Village of Cleveland, and Jessica J. King from Oshkosh. The winner will move on to the November 3 election to face Grothman, a Republican represents Wisconsin’s 6th District which includes Columbia, Fond du Lac, Green Lake, Manitowoc, Marquette, Ozaukee, Sheboygan, and Waushara counties. Portions of Dodge, Milwaukee, and Winnebago counties also lie within the district.

9 recommended
bookmark icon